Please call me a radical. Oh please.

I just love it when someone thinks they’re going to hurt my feelings by calling me a “liberal.” I have no problem with that (… no, really), as I proudly ascribe to many liberal principles. But I also ascribe to many conservative principles. But yes, I feel infinitely more comfortable in the so-called liberal camp. Although the truth is I’m really more of a pragmatic independent. Call me a radical, if you like. I absolutely love that. Oddly enough, it might interest my near-sighted “friends” who assume to insult me with the liberal label that I got my start in politics working for one of the most right-wing conservative elected US government officials of all time. Senator Jesse Helms of North Carolina. So there, chew on that one!

Leave a Reply

