Donald Trump is a ‘total believer’ in vaccines. One hundred percent.

“I am a total believer in getting the shots and having it done, and I am a total believer, a hundred percent in… nobody a bigger believer. What I don’t like seeing is having a 20-pound baby be going in and having this one massive inoculation with all of these things combined. … What I’m saying is a hundred percent I want to see it happen, I want everybody… but it should be spread over smaller doses over a longer period of time. So, spread it out over a year. There’s no harm in that. So, total believer, but I would like to see it spread out and in smaller doses. … So, I totally believe in the shots, I totally believe that you should be vaccinated, but let them spread it out over a little period of time.”

— Donald Trump

I fully understand and concur on the dangers of mainstream politicians (both Democrats and Republicans) regarding our vaccine informed consent rights. But the idea of a savior on this issue, I’m afraid, is wishful thinking and it is poorly informed. I dearly wish we did have a savior. We do not. That is OUR cross to bear and OUR fight. Do not expect anybody running for public office (… especially a national office) to come to our rescue. Everyone should vote their conscience, but at least know the words these individuals speak. The words speak clearly for themselves.

One thought on “Donald Trump is a ‘total believer’ in vaccines. One hundred percent.

Leave a Reply

