It stinks

It gives me no joy to say that I was born in one of the world’s most corrupt countries. Honduras. I love my native country, I really do. Its people, its mountains, its coasts, its food, its air, its rivers, its streets, its music. I love my native country. But its political leaders really stink. Its government is corrupt to no end, and it is inept to the extreme. Not only it does it not solve even a fraction of the country’s problems, it goes off the beaten path to makes them worse. It does not serve the people, it hurts them.

Of course, this kind of stuff happens all over the world. Honduras isn’t unique in this respect. So perhaps I’m being a little too hard on my native country. After all, observe what happens in the good ‘ole US of A. Ah yes, it’s more sophisticated, but the perverted quality of it is no less. In many ways, it is more, because it’s a wealthier, more educated and organized country… so there’s less cause for it. Less of a need for it. Less of an excuse.

It is for this reason that every American should be thankful for people like Andrew Wakefield, Del Bigtree, Polly Tommey and Brian Hooker, who have given us the film Vaxxed: From Cover-up to Catastrophe.  I haven’t had the honor of seeing it yet, but I will soon enough. Thank you guys and gal for your courage to expose what smells like the ultimate fraud and cowardice to me, because it involves nothing less than the health of our children and the. I know the scent well, and we would do well to nip it.

Leave a Reply

