The guy Jesus

One reason I prefer to think of Jesus of Nazareth as a guy, instead of “God”, is because everything that the “Guy Jesus” taught seems possible — not easy, but possible. While everything that the “God Jesus” taught seems ridiculously IMPOSSIBLE. After all, if the All Powerful, All Wise, All Knowing Creator of Everything that is Seen and Unseen offers a life lesson, it’s a lot easier to take the attitude, “Hey, I’m not God, how do you expect ME to do THAT?” The “Guy Jesus”, on the other hand, I can certainly try to emulate. By the way, I think that was the whole point of his 3-year ministry…. “Do as I do, say as I say, think as I think… and you will find the Kingdom of Heaven on Earth.”

Leave a Reply

