The irrelevance of being right

I am actually not trying to convince anyone. That is another one of my central points in the book. I don’t care who is right or wrong. It is irrelevant to the conversation that I am trying to provoke. Life is more than just about who is right or wrong. It is about finding ways to live together in peace. One of the problems with Western Civilization is that we emphasize winning too much. The problem with winning is that someone always seems to lose. I’m looking for win-win solutions. I’m looking for a higher level of existence than the one we in the West often market as the ideal.

Leave a Reply

