Imposing unrecognized authority

I agree that the Supreme Court has the final say on legal and constitutional matters in Honduras. That is not what I am arguing. What I am saying is that I believe there is a bigger issue at stake in Honduras, and that is finding a way to avoid things from getting completely out of hand. I think you completely underestimate the potential for revolution and chaos in Honduras. I understand the dangers of not recognizing the authority that exists. I also understand when governments insist on trying to impose an authority on a large segment of the population that does not recognize that authority. The central issues of Honduras have to be addressed in a manner that does spark widespread violence or worse.

Leave a Reply

