No personal beef with the Church

My commentary has been extremely civil compared to what’s out there on the Internet and in newspapers. This story is just getting started, and when more people start to realize the full magnitude of the problem there’s going to be a lot angrier voices than mine. I personally have no beef with the Catholic Church. My memories of parochial school and being an altar boy were actually extremely pleasant. I just hate cover ups and arrogance and blatant injustice. It brings out a rage in me that I find hard to control, and so I use my writing as a kind of therapy. But I have no desire to create eternal enemies, so I try to temper my words.

Leave a Reply

