La Resistencia deserves better than Mel

I think it is unfortunate that “la Resistencia” has placed so much of its hopes on Mr. Zelaya. I think Mel’s promises have always represented a false hope to the people of Honduras because they originated primarily from within his ego, his fears, his need to be loved, and his desires to be grander than he is. I respect la Resistencia because I sense that its people are involved in an honorable struggle to change a status quo in Honduras that is inequitable and unjust. I sense that they are courageous and committed. I think la Resistencia deserves better than Mel Zelaya.

Leave a Reply

