A tiny part of the problem

My criticism of Mel Zelaya in no way diminishes my criticism of the status quo in Honduras. Mr. Zelaya is only a tiny tiny part of the problem in Honduras… so tiny, in fact, that it’s almost a waste of time to talk about him. However, I think it’s important to try to paint as accurate a picture of Mr. Zelaya as possible so that we understand that the image that many would like to portray of this human being is an utterly false one. Also, my criticism of Mel is separate from my views of how he was removed from power. As I’ve repeatedly said, I think that both sides of the debate are reasonable and can be defended from a legal standpoint.

Leave a Reply

